Skip to content
May 27, 2010 / P. Filippaios

KDE 4.5 Hint: “Tiling Windows”

Intrigued ? Wait till I update to the next KDE 4.5 snapshot, and I’ll upload screenshots of Kwin tiling support. I had installed KDE 4.5 beta1 (4.4.80) from [kde-unstable] (maintained mostly by Andrea Scarpino and Pierre de Schmitz) but KHTML seems to be completelly broken there (I guess it’s a GCC 4.5 issue from what I’ve searched).

I personally went back to KDE 4.4, after I made a bug report for the KHTML issue.

Stay “tuned”.

EDIT: I have made a whole new post about KDE KWin Tiling

here:
https://linuxology.wordpress.com/2010/06/12/promoting-kde-kwin-tiling-in-kde-sc-4-5/

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. KDE Fan / Aug 5 2010 7:16 pm

    What a tease. Sucks that this is the number 1 result for “KDE 4.5 tiling” in google.

    • flamelab / Aug 6 2010 2:20 am

      Well, i’ve made a whole new post about KDE tiling, google is stupid :p

      • flamelab / Aug 6 2010 2:23 am

        Well, it seems that the OTHER post (the new one) is first here in the google results, not this one :p

  2. lulzfish / Aug 26 2010 6:39 pm

    No, this is still first for me.
    :/

    That’s weird, did they rename krunner to quicksand?

Trackbacks

  1. 2010 in review « Linuxology

Leave a Reply

